### AS AN AFFILIATE OF FLORIDA AFL-CIO, CTA SUPPORTS THE FOLLOWING ENDORSEMENTS:

### Florida House Districts

HD 35: Tom Keen HD 37: Nate Douglas HD 38: Sarah Henry HD 39: Marsha Summersill HD 40: LaVon Bracy Davis HD 41: Bruce Antone HD 42: Anna Eskamani HD 43: Johanna Lopez HD 44: Rita Harris HD 45: Leonard Spencer HD 46: Jose Alvarez HD 47: Maria Revelles

### **Florida Senate Districts**

SD 15: Geraldine Thompson SD 25: Carmen Torres\*

US Senate: Stanley Campbell

# Orange County School Board SB District 4: Jacob Petroski

SB District 6: Stephanie Vanos

### Amendment 1: Oppose

## YES for 1/2 Cent sales tax renewal

for school facilities construction, improvement, land acquisition, and technology implementation.

Supervisor of Elections Karen Castor Dentel

## Orange County Board of County Commission

District 1: Nicole Wilson District 3: Mayra Uribe

<u>US House</u> CD 9: Darren Soto CD 10: Maxwell Alejandro Frost

\*Exception: Only endorsed by Orange County Fund of Children and Public Education (OCFCPE)



# **PRIMARY ELECTION**

ELECTION DAY AUGUST 20, 2024

# EARLY VOTING

AUGUST 5-AUGUST 18, 2024 9AM-7PM

VOTE BY MAIL REQUEST AUGUST 8 @5PM VOTE BY MAIL RETURN AUGUST 20 @7PM

# ۶

# **GENERAL ELECTION**

REGISTRATION DEADLINE OCTOBER 7, 2024 ELECTION DAY NOVEMBER 5, 2024

**VOTE BY MAIL RETURN** 

**NOVEMBER 5@7PM** 

EARLY VOTING OCTOBER 21, 2024 – NOVEMBER 3, 2024 8 AM – 8 PM

VOTE BY MAIL REQUEST OCTOBER 24 @ 5PM Special Election Newsletter solely to Members of the Orange County CTA



Orange County Classroom Teachers Association 1020 Webster Ave., Orlando, FL 32804 407-298-0756 orangecta.com orangecta@gmail.com